Tuesday, 28 December 2010

Friday, 24 December 2010

Christmas 2010

Some of the festive decorations at home......
















Wednesday, 22 December 2010

Tuesday, 21 December 2010

Winter 2010












Recent commissions

Just a couple of the commissions I've done recently....

Reindeer earrings!

Ivy leaf stick pin

Tuesday, 14 December 2010

LAST SHOW OF 2010!!!

My last outside event this year.....
Cheltenham Art Market
The Promenade, Cheltenham, Glos
Saturday 18th December 2010
9am - 5pm

Thursday, 9 December 2010

3 SHOWS LEFT.....

Only 3 more events to do before Christmas......




SAT 11th Dec - Hereford Art Market

SUN 12th Dec - MAC Craft Fair Birmingham

SAT 18th Dec - Cheltenham Art Market




The studio will be open until 2pm Christmas Eve


then closed until Friday 7th January for a rest!

Thursday, 2 December 2010

Blackthorpe Barn this weekend



Penny & I are trekking off to Suffolk this weekend...well tomorrow morning weather permitting....I think we are really lucky as the Midlands & surprisingly Suffolk seem to have escaped the worst of the snowy weather so far! (Fingers crossed)...
Blackthorpe Barn always gets us feeling Christmasy as the surroundings are so beautifully decorated....plus mince pies....Christmas trees...& this year there will be a real reindeer putting in an appearance!
Studio will be open too...Thanks MUM!

Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Sunday, 28 November 2010

CLAY BARN PICTURES

Having a very busy time at Clay Barn! We've had lots of visitors even though the weather is frosty...makes the garden look even more beautiful.
Lots of very positive comments & thankfully plenty of sales too!
One more day to go then back to my studio to make lots more Christmas decorations!!!




Garden complete with metal pig sculpture by Rachel Higgins

Latest leaf piece sold on 1st day!

Sculpture by Jo Naden



Ceramics by host Louise Darby




Leaf piece displayed alongside glass by Martin Andrews

Wednesday, 24 November 2010

CLAY BARN EXHIBITION

I'm off to set up at Louise Darby's winter exhibition 'Richly Rural' this afternoon.
The show will run from Friday 26th - Monday 29th November 10am - 4pm. I've shown with Louise before & it is always a pleasure to be involved.
Although I do need to be in the studio making I'm looking forward to 4 days away from the workbench!?
Come along if you get the chance....I'm sure there will be lots of Christmas ideas.

Tuesday, 23 November 2010

NEW WORK









Some of the pieces I've just finished in time for the exhibition at Clay Barn this weekend...details to follow on another post!