Tuesday, 29 November 2011

Crafted for You exhibition

I shall also be showing a selection of jewellery at this local exhibition:
Worcester City Museum & Art Gallery
until 14th January 2012


Next event......

*Nice snowflake brooch....

3rd & 4th December 10am -5pm
I shall be heading over to Suffolk on Friday to set up for the wonderful Blackthorpe Barn craft fair.  I just wish the event was a little closer as I would definitely show at more of the weekends.  There is a lovely atmosphere at the event, Christmas trees, Decorations, crafts & even reindeer! (Must remember my camera this year...)

So..... my Fold studio will be open this week as follows:
Tuesday 29th 10am - 5.30pm
Wednesday 30th 10am - 5.30pm
Thursday 1st Dec 10am - 5.30pm
Friday 2nd Dec CLOSED (sorry!)
Sat 3rd Dec 10am - 5pm (h.Art Christmas weekend)
Sun 4th Dec 11am - 4pm

Wednesday, 23 November 2011

innov8 show in Pershore this weekend


Tomorrow I'll be off to Pershore to set up with the Worcestershire Guild for our Christmas selling event.  I shall be once again be with Penny Williams showing her jewellery & clocks.  I've been busy replenishing my stock after South Hill Park & will have plenty of my leaves for sale!

My studio at The Fold will be opening the following times:
Thurs 24th Nov 10am - 4pm
Fri 25th Nov CLOSED -sorry
Sat 26th Nov 10am - 5pm
Sun 27th Nov 11am - 4pm

Thursday, 17 November 2011

Birdie decorations

 Just a few last minute birdies......

 
Made in etched copper & brass ideal to hang on your Christmas tree or maybe some twigs....could be used all year round!

Wednesday, 16 November 2011


Off to Bracknell on Friday ready for the annual South Hill Park Craft Event.
Unusually this year I shall not be exhibiting with my friend & colleague Penny Williams as she is showing her jewellery & clocks at The Cat Show at the NEC in Birmingham.  However I have plenty of work to fill the space!!!
This week I've been busy making more of the leaves & decorations plus more hare & fox jewellery which is going well....

My Fold studio will be open as follows during the next few days:
Thurs 17th Nov 10am - 5.30pm
Fri 18th Nov 10am - 4pm
Sat 19th Nov 10am - 5pm
Sun 20th Nov - CLOSED (sorry!)

Thursday, 10 November 2011

Lost in Lace exhibition

Yesterday I had to pop to Birmingham to get some metal supplies so while I was there I went to see this fabulous exhibition at the Gas Hall: 'Lost in Lace'
29.10.2011 - 19.02.2012

Nils Volker 'Forty Eight'



Reiko Sudo 'Juxtaposition'

Suzumi Noda 'Tanabata Lace'

Naomi Kobayashi 'Cosmos series'

Chiharu Shiota 'After the dream'

Sunday, 6 November 2011

Leafy lovelyness....

I had a busy day yesterday with Chrismoose...
Thought I'd take a few pictures around The Fold before the visitors arrived today!
Fab colours with an amazing blue sky this morning.

So now where you can see some of my inspiration comes from...
I've also been busy making some more of my single leaf decorations:

Friday, 4 November 2011


Chrismoose is here again at The Fold in Bransford this weekend.....the moose have been installed!
Free prize draw - each studio has given a prize, mine is a selection of my handmade metal Christmas decorations.  Some studios will also have special offers just for this weekend

I've managed to locate some of these brilliant wooden Rudolfs again!

I've been busy making the studio look festive....